Trollsmed digging for troll beads…


Someone asked me.. WHAT needs to be a trollsmith??

In my silent I thought.. One needs to be thrown out of church by an arrogant priest.  That happened to me when I was 14.pebblesOne should not throw pebbles in a glass house.. not even if you are a priest. I just followed my friends so see they read for the confirmation, I did not participate and the old priest threw me out of gods house.

What a great help! I lost all respect for that kind of religious fanatism. I am not a member of any church today, and thats for me a real freedom. Actually, the religions hurts more people than it helps… most religous people I know are really provocating, I thought religion was personal.., and I will not talk about the religious wars.

All my travelling in africa I have been provocated by the missions that take the best fields for their establishments. And they give people food and some learning to read and write… a bible.. IF they belive in their gods… URGH.  They have electricity and light, noone else has that in the bush…

WHY cannot people wear their religious symbols close to their hearts?

solkors5

Well, I have another passion, I LOVE to create. I love to test materials. I love materials that stands for what they are.

And I need to find something unique that is possible to make en a reasonable way in Norway. Evrything is so expensive here. electrisity for my kiln as well.. even though we have clean hydropower. Well.. most of the cost is taxes…. ca 75%.

grovleire11

Well, I was digging for some rough stuff here, to support my porcelain, silver and … in the future, glass.

grovleire2

In my storeage og strange stuff and mad shopping I had two bags of rough clay. I tried it last year… but now I did some more srious work with it. Great! I like it, but I think I need to tumble it a bit to thake the sharp edge.

africanstone1

So.. there were problems, I should have known… black eats transparency..

africanstone2

I need to make some jewellry from these  :-)))))))

grovleire5

Thats troll beads…!

See you! I need to move over some more of the wonderful Norwegian natute to this blog. Things take taime!

Meanwhile.. visit http://www.trollsmed.com and trollsmed.etsy.com

have a nice day!

One response to “Trollsmed digging for troll beads…

  1. you are very creative…i’m really appreciate the art of troll beads
    troll beads lover

Legg igjen en kommentar

